Term dates

Compass School Southwark term dates are broadly in line with the London Borough of Southwark term dates, as we want to make it easier for parents who may have children at different schools in the borough. We do however run additional school days during the half term holidays. You will be notified if we expect your child to participate in these days.

2017-18 Academic Year

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Thursday 31 August & Friday 1 September – New year 7 summer school (invitation only)

Tuesday 5 September – Year 11 Study Skills and welcome back (with pizza lunch), 10am – 1pm.  Year 10 Study Skills and welcome back (with pizza meal), 1pm – 4pm

Wednesday 6 September – Year 7, Year 10 and Year 11 induction days. Year 7 arrive by 8:15am, finish at 4:30pm. Year 10 and 11 arrive between 9am and 9:15, finish at 4:30pm

Thursday 7 September – All students return to school at 8:15am. Normal finish of 3:30pm

Half Term and Intervention/Masterclasses: Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October

Tuesday 31 October – Friday 15 December

 

SPRING TERM 2018

Wednesday 3 January – Friday 9 February

Half Term and Intervention/Masterclasses: Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February

Monday 19 February – Thursday 29 March

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

Tuesday 17 April – Friday 25 May

May Day Bank Holiday 7 May
Half Term and Intervention/Masterclasses: Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June

Monday 4 June – Friday 20 July

 

Staff training days (INSET) for 2017-18

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Monday 30 October 2017
  • Tuesday 2 January 2018
  • Monday 16 April 2018
  • Friday 29 June 2018